Hello World!

Welcome to “Zero By Zawadi”!

“Zero By Zawadi” is an expression of all of who I am. She came to me one morning during meditation at the end of November 2011. After an incredible life transforming month of Ayurveda in Kerala, I was at Zero. Zero is an amazing place to be because anything is possible. Zawadi, my name, means “gift” in Kiswahili, the language of my nation, Kenya. Through “Zero By Zawadi” I hope to be a blessing to other people, as many have been a blessing to me. I trust that this is the beginning of a beautiful journey and I look forward to walking with all the people I will meet along the way.

My first @ZeroByZawadi design is a khanga yoga mat bag. I hope this will be a vessel that carries the mats that thousands of people like you will sit or stand on as you set intentions for your life and the people that matter most to you.

Salamba Sirsasana, the King of all asanas, is now a part of my daily yoga practice.

“Every gift has a story”

May you be Fierce In 2012!

Bless!

Zawadi

@zawadin on twitter

4 thoughts on “Hello World!

  1. Yes, yes, yes! This is fantastic. Welcome to the blogosphere. I look forward to hearing your perspectives. Maybe you’ll inspire me to make my yoga practice a daily exercise… How do I get one of your fab yoga mat bags?

    Besos,
    Elana

    • That would be fabulous Elana! Yoga every day keeps the doctor away :-). Thanks for welcoming me to the blogosphere – I’m still learning the ropes and figuring it all out. Next step is to start following amazing blogs like yours. You can check out the pictures of #ZeroByZawadi yoga bags on the facebook page & let me know either on the page or by sending an email to zerobyzawadi@gmail.com. There are a limited number currently available for shipping anywhere in the US. Online store coming in the next couple of months.

Leave a Reply

